WDSF Awards 2017

At the Official WDSF Dinner on Thursday, 1st June 2017, two Awards celebrated remarkable achievements at department stores.

World’s Best Sales Associate at a Department Store 2017

Sales associates are an invaluable and decisive link in the customer journey and are department store’s greatest asset. The World’s Best Sales Associate Award honoures exceptional performances by a sales associate in fulfilling customer expectations, commitment beyond duty, product knowledge, team work and commercial results.

. Segio Diaz from Al Tayer / Harvey Nichols - UAE
. Angela Diaz from Brown Thomas - Ireland
. Shannon Luloff from Neiman Marcus - USA

Sergio Diaz, from Al Tayer / Harvey Nichols, won the trophy and shared some great examples demonstrating his passion for retail and his dedication to excellent customer service. He was joined on stage by his CEO Khalid Al Tayer.

The 'World's Best Sales Associate at a Department Store' Award 2017 is sponsored by L'Oréal Luxe.

World’s Best Department Store Campaign 2017

This Award recognises the important role of in-store campaigns for department stores, to create footfall, increase conversion rates and sales, as well as connect with existing and new customers.

. 'Enjoy The Front Row' by LaRinascente - Italy
. 'Give Registry' by Myer - Australia
. 'EveryBODY' by Selfridges & Co. - England

Selfridges won the ‘World’s Best Department Store Campaign 2017’ for its 'EveryBODY' campaign, a multi-faceted campaign that marked the opening of the Body Studio at Selfridges London. Anne Pitcher, Managing Director of Selfridges, received the Award from Andrew Jennings, Jury Chairman. She commented "We are very proud of our EveryBODY campaign and how well it was received and resonated both in the UK and internationally. Winning this award is extra special, as it has been given by our peers within the industry and recognizes a pivotal component of Selfridges DNA – everybody is welcome.”

Award Rules & Regulations

Finalists of the Award 'World's Best Sales Associate at a Department Store' - Paolo De Cesare (IGDS President), Sophie Berrest (Jury Chairwoman - L'Oréal), Sergio Diaz (Winner - Al Tayer/Harvey Nichols), Shannon Luloff (Finalist - Neiman Marcus), Angela Daly (Finalist - Brown Thomas), Helmut Merkel (Jury member)

Finalists of the 'World's Best Campaign at a Department Store' Award - Andrew Jennings (Jury Chairman), Anne Pitcher (Winner - Selfridges), Pierluigi Cocchini (Finalist - La Rinascente), Richard Umbers (Finalist - Myer), Paolo De Cesare (IGDS President)